Author Topic: Which countries are covered by this board?  (Read 2611 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline <k>

  • Moderator
  • Honorary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 23 486
Which countries are covered by this board?
« on: April 16, 2014, 04:49:57 PM »
C e n t r a l  A s i a  a n d  t h e  C a u c a s u s

The UN definition of Central Asia covers the following countries.


The board also covers predecessor states. Among the predecessor states is Turkestan. Please note that the coins of East Turkestan/Uygurstan/Xinjiang should go to the China, Taiwan board. Not all countries and territories listed issued coins.

The Caucasus.

Abkhazia *
Nagorno-Karabakh *
South Ossetia *

* These are not recognised states.

This board also covers predecessor states, including Bukhara and Khwarezm.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2017, 10:32:37 PM by <k> »
Visit the website of The Royal Mint Museum.

See: The Royal Mint Museum.