Sign up for the monthly zoom events by sending a PM with your email address to Hitesh

Main Menu

Which territories are covered by this sub-board?

Started by <k>, February 13, 2021, 12:15:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


This sub-board is intended for the coins and collector coins of those British overseas territories that are located in South America and Antarctica.

British Antarctic Territory
British Indian Ocean Territory *
Falkland Islands
South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands

* The tiny British Indian Ocean Territory (BIOT) is located in the Indian Ocean. It is however included here because its collector coins are clearly related in style to those of the other territories in this sub-board.

Argentina and Chile dispute the British claim to British Antarctic Territory.

Argentina disputes the British claim to the Falkland Islands and also to South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands.

The United Nations has proclaimed British Indian Ocean Territory to be an illegally occupied colony.
Visit the website of The Royal Mint Museum.

See: The Royal Mint Museum.