News:

Sign up for the monthly zoom events by sending a PM with your email address to Hitesh

Main Menu

Encased Farthings

Started by UPINSMOKE, February 20, 2020, 09:10:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

UPINSMOKE

As you may or may-not know I have been collecting Encased Farthings for around 2 years now. I have been working on a dedicated Website to showcase these interesting pieces. I have been helped by two other collectors of encased farthings from Canada and the USA, and also with the help from several other kind contributors. I am now at a point where the website is up and running, so would like some feedback on what you all think of it so far. You can find the Website here Encased Farthings – Collecting Encased Farthings – My Encased Farthing I do hope you can take the time to have a look and give me some feedback.

I of course welcome any contributions  to this project. If you have any other information, pictures to add. I do hope you enjoy your visit.

Regards Mick

malj1

Looking good,  8)

I'm too busy today (its Friday here) so will have a further look on Monday and check those I have but doubt I have anything new to you!  ::).
Malcolm
Have a look at  my tokens and my banknotes.

brandm24

Welcome to WoC, Mick, it's good to see you here. You can obviously contribute much towards our understanding of encased coins in general. I took a quick look at your website and like what I see, but like Mal, I'll have to take a closer look when time permits.

I have a number of encased pieces among my collection of exonumia but all are US issues and most advertise numismatic organizations, collectors or dealers. Probably nothing you would be interested in.

Kindest regards,

Bruce
Always Faithful

eurocoin

Welcome on the forum. The website looks good.

bagerap

Hi Mick. Nice to see you here. What do you think of this one? German Motor Cycle Riders Union, if I've translated correctly.

Figleaf