Sign up for the monthly zoom events by sending a PM with your email address to Hitesh

Main Menu

Which countries go here?

Started by Figleaf, June 13, 2017, 10:45:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


East Africa.jpg

According to the United Nations geoscheme for Africa, the following countries constitute East Africa:

  • Burundi
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mayotte, Glorioso Islands, French Southern and Antarctic Lands (TAAF)
  • Mozambique
  • RĂ©union
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

This board also covers predecessor countries and their monetary unions.

Issues of British Indian Ocean Territory can be found on the sub-board British outposts of the board "Central and South America"


An unidentified coin is a piece of metal. An identified coin is a piece of history.