Author Topic: India Post Suspends Surface Mail Services to Nine Countries  (Read 491 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bimat

  • आदित्य
  • Global Moderator
  • Honorary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10 774
  • Mumbai, India.
India Post has suspended Surface Mail service to following nine countries until further notice:

1. Brunei; 2. Indonesia; 3. Kuwait; 4. Malaysia; 5. Myanmar; 6. New Zealand; 7. Philippines; 8. Thailand; 9. Vietnam

The reason for suspension is unknown. Note that most of the letters these days are shipped via air-mail, only very heavy parcels are shipped via surface mail. So the decision is unlikely to cause any problems for coin collectors; but wanted to let everyone know about it. :)

Caution. The low-hanging fruits are still there maybe for a reason.

Offline dheer

  • Moderator
  • Honorary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2 893
  • Indian Coins & Currencies
    • Coins of Republic India
Re: India Post Suspends Surface Mail Services to Nine Countries
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2016, 04:17:16 PM »
Could be lack of volume resulting in more costs.
A guide on Republic India Coins & Currencies